the beginning of another week
11:40 p.m. x 2004-06-21

What an unproductive weekend. I didn't do a thing other than try to get caught up on sleep and that didn't even go too well. I was so tired all weekend that I didn't even get any housework done.

Michael slept all day Saturday when he got home from work and slept all night Saturday night. I went to a family reunion on Sunday and then afterwards went to Michael's dad's Father's Day cook out. I did manage to get the yard mowed. That's about all we did.

Saturday night I didn't sleep. Well, I got to sleep around 7:00 am Sunday morning but had to be up by 10:00 am to get ready for the family reunion.

Sunday night I got a couple of hours sleep. I'm tired yet I just can't sleep. I hate the idea of going to the doctor to get something to help me sleep. The last time I did the meds didn't even phase me.

Cory and I had our eye appointment today. Cory's is a bit far-sighted but not enough to require glasses. I picked out some new frames and picked out Trevor's frames. Carey's glasses were in and she looks so adorable in them.

I found out from a neighbor that there is a child molestor living 3 houses down from me. How creepy!! I don't let the kids go outside without me being out there with them anyway. Just the thought of it gives me the creeps though!

I was looking at our Sheriff's website to see if his picture was up yet and it wasn't but came across the picture of the guy that raped me when I was a teenager. I also came across the guy that stood and watched it all. He is in prison (the guy that watched) for raping several girls but the one that raped me spent some time in jail for raping me and a girl that spoke up right after me. He deserves to be in prison. He deserves to be some guys bitch. It just totally ticks me off. The freaking weirdos in this world! Grrrr!!!!

So I've been having nightmares since I saw their pictures on the site (the little bit I do sleep).

This morning I woke Michael by talking in my sleep. I said something about an expiration date. I think I was looking at a milk carton in my dream. I can barely remember but I did wake myself up talking. He asked me what I was talking about and I guess I called him a retard. He sat up and asked me why I was being so mean. Oops! HeeHee! I apologized and tried to explain to him that I must have been talking in my sleep. How funny!

When I was younger my mother always knew what I was doing before I even did it. I later found out that it was because she would talk to me while I was sleeping and she'd find out all kinds of things. I'd never remember her asking me.

I used to sleep walk a lot also. I woke up once with a blanket around me. I was standing in the living room. My mother asked me what I was doing and I told her I was a queen. She laughed and that was what woke me.

Auntie Flo finally showed up. She was only 5 days late this time around. I thought for sure my left ovary was going to burst this morning. I was in horrible pain. I was trying to cook and was all bent over. I managed to burn my hand but the pain wasn't nearly as bad as the pain I was already going through.

Michael took over cooking and even got the kiddies their plates and filled them with food for them. He got their drinks and made sure they sat at the table and then brought me my lunch to our room where I was laying in bed moaning and groaning with my knees under my chin.

I took some Midol and felt so nauseous and fuzzy brained. I couldn't think straight. I told him I'd rather have 10 kids back to back then go through all this pain. He kept telling me he was sorry that I was hurting so bad and kept kissing my tummy. I felt so bad because all I wanted to do was lay in bed alone with total quiet. I hate it when I get this way. But the pain is just so unbearable. After the pain started easing up I kept thanking him for being so sweet. I truely am blessed.

Carey kept telling me that maybe I just needed to go poop. Silly girl. I couldn't help but laugh about that later when my pain had eased up.

Michael and I have been talking about me going back to college. I would like to get a job (away from home) so I could help with the bills. I've just been on my own for so long that it is hard for me to depend on someone else. He kept reassuring me that he has everything under control and is making plenty of money so that I don't have to work and can go back to school. I think I will look into that this week.

I also need to call this week and reserve a camping spot for the 4th of July weekend. Michael is bringing the camper home this weekend for me to start getting it cleaned up and ready. It's a really nice camper with all the necessities. It's got bunk beds, the table folds out to a big bed and it's got a big bed to the front of it. Also it's got a full bathroom, stove, microwave, fridge and AIR CONDITIONING. My type of camping. :) Right now his camper is sitting under a bunch of trees at his mom's house so I just need to wash the outside.

Oh my! I didn't realize it is after midnight! I need to get the boys to bed.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x book
x notes
x email
x diva
x host