friends and babies
2:57 p.m. x 2004-06-24

I'm feeling rather lost at the moment. I know that there are times when things are hectic or just too busy to get online or to communicate with another. It just worries me because I kind of drifted from this friend in the past because of silly things that had to do with another and now that a few days have passed without talking to this friend or hearing from this friend I am worried. I don't know if it is something I have said or done.. or what? I hope she is just busy.

I've still got Dalton. He's such a cutie! I'm going to post a pic of him in a bit. I need to upload it. He slept throughout the night from midnight until 8:30 this morning and he's had one nap today. Other than that he has been wide eyed and kicking up a storm.

Dalton doesn't seem to have much muscle strength from the waist down. I'm wondering if it could be from being left in his crib or bassinet constantly. Most babies at this age like to stiffen their legs when you put them in a standing position. Not Dalton. It's like his legs buckle. My children were in walkers or exersausers or johnny jumpers (whatever they are called) at this age. His head is even still wobbly.

Dalton is laying in the livingroom floor on a silky blanket with Cory right now. He's looking at his hands and cooing. So precious!

I called to see when his mommy was coming to get him and his aunt answered. She said as far as she knew they were picking him up today but she wasn't really for sure. I wouldn't be surprised if she came up with an excuse to not pick him up today.

Well, I'm going to get off of here and play with Dalton before I need to fix dinner.

-xoxo-

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x book
x notes
x email
x diva
x host