pre-teen drama
9:01 a.m. x 2007-04-03

My daughter is only 11 years old. She looks and acts like she is about 15. It totally worries me half to death because she is so..'built'!

Anyway, I worry so much about her because of all the drama going on at school with her friends. She comes home from school so depressed because so and so said they didn't want to be her friend anymore because she gives so and so too much attention. She has 3 best friends and she says it's hard to give them all the same attention when they are all fighting for her attention and saying so and so said this and so and so said that.

Not only is this stressing her out.. but stressing me seriously out because I hate to see her so upset. I tell her to look at it as a compliment. They must really like her because they are practically fighting over her.

One friend of hers messaged me on Yahoo last night about her spending too much time with a certain friend. I wasn't sure what to say other than, "I will have a talk with her." This friend will say mean stuff to her like, "Your hair looks stupid." Or, "Your clothes look stupid." etc.. I tell her to come back with a compliment like, "Oh. Thanks. But I really like your shirt." I tell her not to let it be known that it hurt her feelings and hopefully soon they will stop with the rude comments trying to hurt her.

I cannot imagine what the teens are going to be like with her because the pre-teen years are already pretty full of drama. *sigh*

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x book
x notes
x email
x diva
x host