-
9:22 p.m. x 2005-04-25

I hear a mouse in my house. I don't like that at all! The kids saw it run through their bedroom last night. Eek!!

A weird thing happened. I think I am losing my mind. I was standing at the foot of my bed folding laundry saw a shadow like someone was walking through the hallway. Michael was in the shower. The puppy was sleeping peacefully in his crate and of course it couldn't have been him unless he was walking on his back legs. The kids were all tucked in their beds fast asleep. I didn't ever figure out what it was I saw but I was creeped out all night. Michael says I'm nutzo.

Michael called this evening and told me about a house he saw in the paper that is for sell. He asked me to go look at it. I drove down the road twice looking for the house but I was on the wrong darn road. I called the realtor and she told me how to get to the house and told me I could go in and look around. So the kiddies and I went and looked at the house. It is way out in the country and we LOVE it! It's a 4 bedroom 2 bathroom house which we could easily turn into a 5 bedroom 3 bath. It was beautifully landscaped and the trees were planted just so-so. It has a two car garage and a deck on the front and back. I fell in love with this house.

I called Michael back to tell him all about it. He tried calling the realtor to see what we needed to do next but they were closed by the time he called. He left a message so I hope they get back with him first thing tomorrow. (Wishful thinking)

The house is a little pricey but I love it. Michael will probably not like the location. I wish he hadn't asked me to go look at the house. I'm trying not to get my hopes up but it's hard not to. I just know something will come up or he just won't like the location.

It's way out in the country. I grew up in the country and would love for my children to grow up in the country also. And there is plenty of room for my kiddies and the puppy to roam. I LOVE IT!

Blah! I just have this crappy feeling in my gut that we won't be getting it. It's just perfect for us.

I'm rambling. I'm off to put the puppy in his crate, tuck the kiddies in and go to bed.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x book
x notes
x email
x diva
x host