It's been a while
8:01 p.m. x 2005-06-20

I know I need to update around here more often. I do come to dland to read updates almost daily though.

A lot has happened since my last entry. We moved into the house! I LOVE it! It's very roomy and plenty of yard for the kiddies to roam. If only I could get them to go outside! :) When the 4-wheeler didn't have a flat tire they spent most of their day outside. Once I get the pool up they'll play outside more often, I'm sure.

A couple weeks after our big move I had a mini stroke. I guess I just got too stressed out with all the moving. Plus the kiddies are out of school and the dog was sick. I have to do all the yard work plus all the house work by myself so things just got too stressful. I've been trying to be less stressed since then. Not easy! :)

I've been taking my g'ma back and forth to doctor appointments and surgery. She recently found out she has skin cancer from all the years working out in the sun in her flower beds. It's in the tissues on her face. She's doing pretty good at the moment. Hopefully she will continue to improve.

Michael's dad had a 4 way bi pass last week so we spent the weekend at the hospital (2 hours away). He came through really well with just a few complications but he is home now.

It was nice to get away for the weekend. Although it wasn't good circumstances, it was nice to spend the weekend away from home stress-free. The kiddies were with their daddy and g'ma.

The pup wasn't too happy to be home alone. Michael's neice came and fed him while we were gone. I stepped in the door and he almost knocked me on my tush because he was so excited to see me. He's getting SO big. He's about 32-35 pounds now. I've been taking him to the vet every two weeks for a check up because we found out he has hereditary mange but he is looking better now that he is on medication (which reminds me it is time for his meds).

Well, I guess I should go for now. Cory decided he wanted to wash my truck so I need to supervise or he will drown the other two. :)

I promise to update more often!

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x book
x notes
x email
x diva
x host