Baby Dalton
9:40 p.m. x 2004-06-22

I just got off the phone with MaryAnn. She is the friend that would drop her baby off for me to watch for a few hours and not come back for a few days. Dalton isn't doing well. He is still having problems with his breathing. She said her babysitter refuses to take him to his doctor appointments so he isn't getting his meds nor is he getting his shots. I told her I would be glad to take him to the doctor and that is when she said she quit her job. QUIT HER JOB! She has 5 children under the age of 8 and her husband refuses to work and she got caught up in lying plus working so she got her state assistance taken away. HOW in the world is she going to live like this? Oh, did I mention she is pregnant with her 6th child? She doesn't take care of the 5 she has.

I feel so sorry for those children! When I was on the phone with her she hardly talked to me for yelling (more like screaming) at her kids. Cussing them! Now matter how upset I get I never cuss at my kids. That is just wrong! Her husband calls one of the girls "daddy's little whore". Grr!! That just goes right through me!

While I was on the phone with MaryAnn her step-daughter (oh.. forgot to add the 2 stepchildren..that makes 7!) told her that her mother was going to call the cops for domestic violence. MaryAnn told me that her husband is still on probation and one little incident will send him back to jail for a month or so. So she was flipping out over that and told me she needed to get off the phone.

The reason I called? Well, Trevor was throwing a fit saying he wanted to see Dalton and he misses Dalton. I miss Dalton something awful yet his mother never knows when to come get him. I would be glad to keep Dalton. I would love to raise that baby and give him the love and attention he needs rather than stick him in the bedroom in the back of the trailer in his bassinet. The baby is 5 months old and too big for the bassinet. He has no room to move. But that is where he sleeps/stays with a bottle propped up because she says she can't handle him.

His little head is nearly flat because of always laying in that bassinet. Poor baby!!

She told me to call her back tomorrow so maybe I'll get to keep him for a few days. Who knows! I would LOVE to! I just do not want to have to deal with her husband. I swear it wouldn't take much to get me ticked and knock the dude out. He just doesn't know when to stop running his mouth and nothing good comes out of it.

Blah!

Ok, I should probably stop rambling and get the kitchen cleaned up but first I need to get the kids to bed.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x book
x notes
x email
x diva
x host