Back
9:38 a.m. x 2007-03-15

So I haven't been here in so long (other than to read my fav. reads) that I probably shouldn't start this entry off with a vent but I'm gonna anyways.

Thank goodness my husband is back to work!!!! I love him dearly (despite being a total arse the last couple of months) but I am so glad he is out of my hair and back to work.

He's an Operating Engineer (Crane Operator) and gets laid off 3 months out of a year. The first month is OK. The 2nd month I'm ready to pull my hair out. The 3rd month I'm ready to pull my hair out, his hair out and anyone else's hair out that might look at me the wrong way.

So yea.. I'm glad he's back to work! I do miss him when he is gone but he's not staying out of town (or state) and is home in the evenings. As long as he doesn't come home, eat dinner, give demands, then go to sleep.. I love him. =)

So we have this camper that is sitting at his mom and dad's house because he hasn't brought it home (we've lived here..in the country..with plenty of space for the camper..for 2 years). This weekend he is taking the camper to our camping spot at a camp ground/lake place to set it up for the year. Nice, eh? NOT! His mother has planned to spend the Summer IN THE CAMPER. Blah! I get so ticked off (and hide it) every time the camper is mentioned. My three kids LOVE going camping but it sounds as if my mother in law/father in law are taking over the camper. Oh.. but they said they would let us camp once in a while on weekends. Hello? Argh! I know.. Petty.. but really.. I'd LOVE to get away from the house.

Also, the fact that she just recently got a puppy doesn't help my (hidden) anger about the dang camper. She'll be keeping this puppy in our camper.. potty training a puppy in OUR camper. Blah! The camper will be trashed and smell like dog poo. Not. Happy. About. It!

Enough camper whining...

So yea.. I got married back in December after being together for 5 years. It was a spur of the moment thing.

My kids are now 13, 11 and 9. They are just lovely.. when they are in a good mood. Lately, though, they are doing so much better with their arguing. Arguments are very few and far between... I think I just jinxed myself.

Hmm.. what else is new?

I have 2 doggies. Zoey is a Maltese/Shih Tzu mix, 1 year old bundle of fluffy love (that we got when she was 8 weeks old). Buddy is a 3 year old Shih Tzu boy that we just got last month. He was mistreated but has really came a long way in the last month as far as health and trusting people. My pups are my babies!! I love them as much as my kids.. and they don't talk back. =)

Oh yea.. and they are potty trained.. but it's not like that will matter when it comes to going camping. Blergh!

Ha!

So much for a boring entry, eh? I'll probably be back soon. I always have lots on my mind and need to unload once in a while.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x book
x notes
x email
x diva
x host