Children
7:08 a.m. x 2005-09-27

My neighbor is an idiot. Plan and simple. Even though my kids are 12, 9 and 7 they do not leave this house unless I see what they are wearing and that they have their hair and teeth brushed and so on. The poor little boy next door was wearing a girl's shirt this morning. How could the mother let him walk out the door without seeing him and making sure everything is just so-so? Maybe that's just me being obsessive compulsive but kids at school now a days are so cruel and will make fun of another kid over the teeniest thing. Why do I let things like this bother me? He isn't even my child and it just breaks my heart to know that he is going to be teased all day. His sister was very upset when she saw that he was wearing her shirt. Not because it was her shirt but because it looked like a girls shirt.

Poor kids...

My kids do not leave the house without getting a kiss and hug each morning (or anytime for that matter). Life is too short and anything can happen in a blink of an eye. You can tell those kids do not get the love and attention that they need. I believe that is the reason they act out like they do. At least they get attention even if it is negative attention.

I just wish all the children in the world were happy and felt the love that my children feel. =(

Enough rambling.. I've got to go meet a friend in a bit.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x book
x notes
x email
x diva
x host