TGIF!.. FINALLY!
7:35 a.m. x 2005-09-16

TGIF! I'm so glad it's Friday! Tomorrow I will actually get to sleep in. My kids have missed the bus every day this week, except for today. It sucks having to get at 5:30 every morning and we are up until late with all three kids doing homework.

People around here are scared to go outside. There's been some sort of huge cat-like animal killing other animals and just leaving their bodies. This one lady had her horse examined and an investigation was done at her house. They say it's a cat-like animal but it's huge. They say maybe a Bobcat? Anyway, people are afraid to go outside without a gun and aren't letting their kids outside. Yikes!

Yesterday, Vince (my chocolate lab) was standing at my french doors in the kitchen violently barking at the woods. It was freaking me out as I was standing there doing dishes. I couldn't see anything out there. I couldn't calm him. He wouldn't leave the door. Totally freaked me out!

Carey's got a game Sunday. It will be nice to be out and about mingling with other adults. I seriously need to get a job. Not just for the paycheck but also to have some adult conversation. Can't have much of a conversation with a dog all day.

Well, I've got a house to clean and laundry to do.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x book
x notes
x email
x diva
x host