Dead lizard in a box
1:12 p.m. x 2005-06-23

Michael told me that I should maybe unpack a box or two a week (they are in the garage). I unpacked a box last night and started to unpack a box this morning but noticed a tail. At first I thought it was a snake. I'm not afraid of snakes unless they sneak up on me. It wasn't a snake. It was a little lizard. It gave me the willies. Why? I guess because I wasn't expecting to see a lizard in any of our boxes. Normally I'm not afraid of them. I see them running around outside all the time. Of course, I screamed! The kids came running. They thought it was the coolest thing.. to have a lizard in a box. Carey started yelling for me to get a bowl. She said she wanted to keep it as a pet. Uh..no thanks. I asked her to get it out of the box for me. I wasn't touching that thing. So she got a change purse (empty) and put a fly in it because she is just sure that lizards eat flies. I honestly don't know what they eat. I'm assuming they do eat flies or any other kinds of bugs. So she lowered the change purse with the fly in it into the box. The lizard didn't budge. "Hmm..", she said. "I believe the lizard is dead." Poor lizard!! But there was a set of keys in that box that I REALLY needed. So I told her to put a sock on her hand and move the lizard out of the box so I could get those keys. "Nope!", she said. Well, poo! But she did get a stick and removed the keys from the box for me.

I'm afraid to open anymore boxes for fear of what might jump out at me. Heh! I'm such a chicken. :)

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x book
x notes
x email
x diva
x host