secrets he keeps
11:50 a.m. x 2005-06-24

Oooh.. the description might have made this sound like an interesting entry. Nah.. Just more of my whining.

I might have mentioned Michael's father was in the hospital last week/weekend for heart surgery. Michael was so sweet in paying for everyone's rooms and food (he has a big family). Well, he left for work saying he only had $40 to take with him for the week. He left me with $0. We had groceries but not a lot. Not enough to last the whole week. So anyway, dinner has been at a minimum this week. The kids have gotten their tummy full, of course. But I haven't been able to make the normal meal and have hardly ate so the kids would have food. I've had to just throw things together. Anyway, he called to tell me that he'd be leaving to come home soon (2 hour drive) and so I told him he needed to stand out on the street corner to make us some money for groceries. Of course, I was only kidding.

He told me not to worry about it because he has more money that I think. Real nice of him! We've had crappy dinners all week, he's ate at nice places all week. Grrr... I love him dearly.. but sometimes I don't like him.

I'm getting a job as soon as the kids start school. I've got to. He makes plenty enough for me to be a stay-at-home-momma but then I wouldn't have to worry about us not having money or food while he is away at work all week.

I feel like throwing something right now. But insteadI'll go to my room and cry silently before I try to find something to make the kids for lunch..

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x book
x notes
x email
x diva
x host