flies, doors, wedding & pancakes
11:24 a.m. x 2004-06-10

Freaking flies!! Who let the flies in? I hate them. I hate the thought of them buzzing around my head! I took a shower before I went to bed! I know I don't stink. I was once told that every time they land they take a poo. I don't want fly poo on me! I must get a fly swatter!

My kids have a problem with shutting the front door. I don't know why but they always leave the front door open when they come in. My front door doesn't have a spring thingie so it doesn't smack ya in the butt when it shuts like the one at the apartment did. I never did mess with the spring thingie at the apartments so I'd have to open it and dart in to keep from getting smack in the butt or ankles. I guess the kids got used to that.

Oh a wedding! We have a wedding to go to on the 11th of July. Ugh! The emotional person that I am, I will probably cry. Michael's neice is getting married. She is marrying a boy in the army. He is such a cutie and they look so awesome together. They are a beautiful couple. I swear she should be a model. She is so skinny with long golden brown hair. She's just beautiful. The wedding is a shocker though. She couldn't ever keep a boyfriend because she is too picky and bitchy not too mention a little snot. She just up and moved to Washington one day to be with him and next thing ya know she is calling to tell her mom that she is sending invitations for her mom to fill out with her list of people she wants to attend the wedding. She already has her wedding dress. I am happy for them! I just worry about her. The guy she is marrying will be going to Iraq soon. She is 19. She's been through a lot. From a father that just up and left to a horrible car wreck that nearly tore her face off. But with plastic surgery she is back to the beautiful girl she once was. Isn't it amazing what doctors can do!

The pancakes I put in the freezer went over well this morning! Carey woke and immediately went to the fridge. I swear that girl spends more time in front of the fridge. Luckily she is very active because if she wasn't she'd be as wide as she is tall. She got a letter in the mail from her cheerleader advisor and was so excited. She woke me by jumping up and down on my bed all excited about the letter. Their first practice is the 16th of this month.

I didn't get back to sleep until after 4:00 this morning. Michael called and we talked for a while. He might be home tonight. It's been raining where he is working and it's calling for more rain so hopefully he will be home and I'll be able to sleep. I can't sleep without him. I ended up getting Carey out of her bed to come sleep with me. She woke up and said, "How did I get here?" I told her it must have been magic. She said, "Oh, Mommy. You couldn't sleep again?" HaHa! I love my kiddies!

Well, I've done enough rambling. I spend way too much time in front of this computer. I've got to get some work done and get to cleaning this house and doing some laundry. WooHoo! Fun! :)

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x book
x notes
x email
x diva
x host