Fun weekend
3:11 p.m. x 2004-07-06

We had a great weekend camping. Michael and I took the kids fishing and they had a great time. They went swimming at the lake and had a blast. The kids actually slept in tents which really surprised me. I figured they be too afraid to. Of course we had the camper in case they changed their minds and didn't want to sleep in tents. It rained Saturday evening and Sunday morning which put a damper on things a bit. Carey and Kendra ended up arguing a lot. I think it was mainly because of lack of sleep.

The kids managed to trash the camper which was rather hard not to because of the rain but I got the camper cleaned out yesterday. Michael had the bright idea of putting the trash bags under the table to throw away when we got home and when I picked them up there was ants galore. I hate bugs. Anything that crawls around. Icky! So that was a joy to clean up.

I stepped on a bee two days ago and my foot is still a bit swollen and hurts to walk on. I was never allergic when I was younger. Of course my allergies have gotten worse as I've gotten older.

Well, I must go finish my housework. Big Brother 5 comes on tonight and I cannot miss it. :)

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x book
x notes
x email
x diva
x host