Grump
1:23 p.m. x 2007-03-19

While standing in line at the grocery store today an old man backed into my cart. There was plenty of space between us so I don't know how that happened (I was talking to my son). I said, "Oh, I'm so sorry." And I moved even further from him. He GROWLED at me while glaring at me.

Right after I got growled at by the old man in front of me another old man behind me told me to put my groceries on the counter already. I couldn't. The old man in front of me was in my way. So then the old man behind me growled at me. WTH?

Something that totally cracked me up today... while waiting in line at McDonald's two old ladies (they looked nearly 80) got out of a car that had a huge sticker on the back "NAUGHTY GIRL". It gave me and my son a little giggle. =)

My oldest son is home sick today. All three kids were home sick last week. There's a nasty tummy bug going around and I pray I don't get it. Mom's just aren't allowed to get sick. o_O

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x book
x notes
x email
x diva
x host