Just rambling..
7:25 a.m. x 2005-09-08

I am SO tired this morning. It seems like when I sleep great I wake up exhausted but when I get a few hours of sleep I'm not so exhausted. Maybe I'm just strange.

The kids started school on Monday of last week. Cory is in 6th grade, Carey is in 4th and Trevor is in 2nd. My babies are growing up WAY too fast!

They really enjoy school this year. I have had no trouble at all with getting them up in the mornings and ready for school.

Carey doesn't want to cheer anymore. She loves being a cheerleader. This is her second year but she has already gotten head lice once from one of the cheerleaders she spent the night with and now she is fed up with her cheer advisor. Both advisors have a daughter that is also on Carey's squad. One of them plays favorites. Of course, her favorite is her daughter.. no doubt.. but she makes it way too obvious because the girl can't cheer worth a crap. I shouldn't be judgemental like that but the lady thinks her daughter does no wrong. At least when Carey makes mistakes she admits it. If this little girl does a cheer wrong then the advisor thinks everyone else is doing the cheer wrong and tries to change the cheer to the wrong way.. the way her daughter is doing it. Argh! Which, of course, pisses Carey off.

Carey eats, sleeps, showers, BREATHS cheerleading. The child drives me nuttier than I already am because she is CONSTANTLY cheering. In the shower, on the way to the bus stop, while eating meals, etc. But I know she enjoys it so I just bear with it. At this point clapping rates up there with nails on a chalk board.

But anyway, I think it is just wrong of the advisor to try to change the cheers that the cheerleaders have already learned just because HER daughter is doing them wrong. So Carey no longer wants to be a cheerleader.

She asked another advisor if she could be on her squad. There are two Jr. Varsity squads. The lady is going to check into it for her. Carey said she'll just quit if she can't because she is miserable on the squad she is on. I'd hate for her to quit because she is just so good at it.

All three of my kiddies are starting to get sick. I think they are just getting colds. Trevor has been coming home from school with a headache. Carey has been complaining of a sore throat and the sniffles and Cory woke with a sore throat this morning. My mom has the flu so I HOPE they aren't getting the flu also.

Michael and I are getting along much better. He still totally gets on my nerves!! Last weekend while I was working my butt off scrubbing down the front and back of the house he laid in bed watching TV. I did the yard work and the housework all while he was laying in bed with the freaking remote in his hand. Sometimes I just want to smack him a good one!!

Of course, he always comes up with the excuse, "I work all week long out of town. I deserve to just do nothing." Yea.. I can understand MAYBE spending one day in bed but the whole freaking weekend.. day AND night.. is just ridiculous.

This week Michael will start working 6 nights a week instead of 5. He'll come home Saturday morning and leave Sunday evening. I'm so sick of being alone all the time. Well, not technically since I have the kiddies here with me but it would nice to actually have someone to snuggle up to at night. I've been a single momma for 12 years. What's a few more years, right? Blah!

I'm missing the adult conversation!

I've been looking for a job. I've had no success so far. Nobody is hiring at the moment. Or at least, nowhere I want to work. Nothing against anyone that works fast food or restaurants but that's just not what I want to do. I'd rather work in a doctor's office or dentists office or some kind of office job. I can't handle working at the preschool anymore.

My washer machine smells like DOG PEE! My clothes never come out smelling like dog pee but when it's empty and I stick my nose down to the washer machine it smells like dog pee. Ick! I don't understand HOW because my dogs are definitely not big enough to hike their leg up that far. Maybe if I run it a cycle of just bleach water?

Psycho neighbor came knocking on my door again the other night at around 11:30 (I think it was). I had just fallen asleep and didn't even bother answering the door. If she wants to come kick my butt she can try at a decent time rather than 7:00 am or 11:30 pm. How ridiculous! I don't know what her freaking deal is anyway. I don't talk to her kids and neither do my kids so she just needs to go take out her aggression elsewhere.

Well, I've got stuff to do around here so I guess I better get to it.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x book
x notes
x email
x diva
x host