lack of sleep, digital cable, weather
7:29 a.m. x 2004-06-08

*YAWN*

I was up way too late last night and woke way too early this morning. I'm waiting on the cable guy to get here to finally hook up our digital cable. We called a month ago and they didn't have an opening until today. We have regular cable but Michael wanted some good movie channels.

Michael's sleep schedule is all screwy since he works nights and all weekend I stayed up with him until 4:00 AM. Lack of sleep is starting to get to me.

It is supposed to be hot and muggy today. I think the news this morning said in the upper 80's. We are supposed to get storms starting tomorrow for the next 4 days. Blah! Oh poo! I just heard on the news that there is a chance of storms today. I normally love thunder storms but lately they have been pretty wicked. Plus, Michael gets called off work when there is lightning and we really need the money to save up for our weekend getaway starting July 16th.

I need to take a shower but am afraid to miss the cable guy. Surely he wouldn't be here at 7:30 am. But that would be my luck!

I think I hear my daughter moving around. I'll let her keep an eye/ear out for the cable guy and get my shower.

Wow.. what a boring entry. :)

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x book
x notes
x email
x diva
x host