lazy uneventful weekend, baby names, x-hubbies suck! :)
5:38 p.m. x 2004-06-07

My daughter is impatiently waiting to go outside and get in the pool but I need to take a little break. I've been busting my butt to take care of the kids, the house and Michael.

My boys are fighting again. They've fought all weekend long. I need a mini-break!! I feel guilty taking any time away from them though because I am the only one that is ever here for them.

Michael just left for work a bit ago. He'll be gone until early Saturday morning. He talks about quitting this job (that he has worked at for 10 years) and finding something closer to home so he will be here throughout the week but it would be a pay cut and I don't think we could handle the pay cut at the moment. I just miss him terribly throughout the week. Which makes the weekends more special.

We didn't do a lot this weekend, really. We lazed around the house. On Saturday we did go to his sister's birthday party and I felt bad because we forgot to get her a present. How could we forget? Sheesh! I guess we were just caught up in being lazy. :)

Last night aroung 10:30 PM we went to my mom's to pick up the kitchen table she gave us. It's a very nice, sturdy table with 4 chairs. It's got a huge base on the bottom that makes the table hard as can be to move. Apparently, she had given me two chairs a few years ago that belonged to this set but I don't remember. They must've been the chairs an x-boyfriend broke.

I used some Rustic Touch on the table and chairs which is some awesome stuff and it shined up the table and chairs like brand new.

My x-husband called today. He didn't get the kids over the weekend. He didn't even call to let them know he had something to do. So he called this afternoon to tell the kids that he has a surprise for them. So that is supposed to make up for his lack of interest in them? Sheesh! He said he would get the kids this weekend if I would take them to him. Argh! So I said I would in order to make the kiddies happy.

Michael is giving me some money next week to buy some end tables and a coffee table. I have never had a coffee table. I've always been too afraid to get one because Trevor was such a clumsy baby. So now that the kiddies are older I'm going to buy one. It's crazy that I get so excited over such minor things. :)

Michael and I talked about having a baby and baby names Saturday night. It was so sweet! We were watching Three Men and a Baby and he kept saying aaaaww.. and ooooh.. :) We only talked about girl names. If we have a baby and it's a girl he wants to name her Lacey because that is a family name. His middle name, his father's middle name and his grandfather's middle name and even his great-grandfather's middle name. If we have a boy his middle name will not be Lacey. I don't want my child being made fun of. :) We talked about the expense of getting my tubal ligation reversal. He's really excited and I'm hoping the tubal reversal will be sooner than we had planned!

Well, I guess I've kept Carey waiting long enough. She is getting really antsy and I think I might go ahead and get in the pool with her. It's really nice and sunny out today! Which really lifts the mood.

xoxo

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x book
x notes
x email
x diva
x host