Moving again.. OH MY!
12:36 p.m. x 2007-07-30

My dad bought us a house. I'm pretty excited about it being OURS but not too excited about having to move AGAIN. We've only lived in this house for 2 months!

After we had paid the deposit on this house (to rent) and filled out all the paper work my dad tells me he was talking to someone about buying us a house and had already put in his bid. If we had known we wouldn't have put a deposit on this house but then again I'm so GLAD to be away from the other house and the craziness that goes on around that area.

We've still got some work to do at the old house but it's basically done. We've got all of our stuff out of there other than stuff we need to take to the dump.

A couple weekends ago I went to pick up a load of stuff and my house had been broken into and things were missing.. the house was TRASHED. The jerks carved into the walls, took baby pictures (of my kids!!!) and lots of other things. We found out who did it (a neighbor two houses down) and got just SOME of our stuff back. He basically was slapped on the wrist by the Sheriff's Dept. and told to be a good boy. Blah!

We painted in our new house all weekend and still have LOTS of painting to do. We'ce got to replace a couple interior doors and the back door and buy a new fridge and stove then we'll be able to move in. The electric gets turned on sometime today and the water will be turned on within the week. It was rough being there all weekend painting while having the kids there with no electric and no water. It was HOT and they complained but they were actually very well behaved considering. =)

The ticks are HORRIBLE out there! My youngest was covered from head to toe with the tiniest ticks I have ever seen in my life. My daughter had a couple on her and so did hubby. I need to find out if there is some sort of spray that can be sprayed in the yard that is safe for the kids and animals too.

I cannot wait to move and have NO neighbors! WOOT!

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x book
x notes
x email
x diva
x host