So sad...
12:04 p.m. x 2007-06-04

Oh my! What a weekend!

Well, we are basically moved into our new home but have plenty of small stuff here (at the old home) that needs moved. I can't get my hiney in gear to do it. I cannot seem to find the energy to do anything at the moment. I did most of the moving (of the small stuff) in my van. Man, was THAT a chore. Luckily, my oldest son is as tall as I am and able to lift with much more ease than me. So yea.. basically moved and wish I could leave the rest here.

Saturday my niece (my ex-husband's niece actually) spent the night. Saturday evening we got a horrible phone call. My hubby's nephew's girlfriend was 20 weeks pregnant with twins. She was being rushed to the hospital because she was having some bleeding and on the way her water broke. As soon as she was taken into a room she was checked and the doctor found that Baby A's foot was sticking out.

Go back one day....

"C" had a routine appointment on Friday. The doctor could not find Baby A's heart beat so he did an ultra sound. The doctor could not see the baby very well but he insisted that the baby was fine and dismissed her.

So back to the hospital...

The doctor found that the baby's foot was sticking out and that "C's" cervix was very thin. Baby A is delivered not soon after "C" was admitted. The baby was dead and believed to have been dead for at least a week or possibly longer. HOW HORRIBLE! And how HORRIBLE that the doctor had not tried harder to find the baby's heart beat the previous day.

The doctor insisted on Baby B being delivered. "C" was allowed to labor on her own and Baby B was delivered within 24 hours. She lived for a very short while. She took a few breaths, let out a cry and then died.

Both babies were girls. Baby A weighed 15 oz. and Baby B weighed 16 oz. I am not going to disclose their names but they are absolutely beautiful names for such teeny tiny beautiful angels.

I had never seen a baby in real life that was not alive (I have a couple friend's online who's baby had died after birth). I hope to never ever see such a sight again! How extremely heart breaking! I cannot get their little faces out of my head!!

They were so teeny tiny with such perfect little features, such teeny long fingers, adorable little curled up toes and the looks on their faces.... I will never forget.

My heart just breaks for "C" and "D". They would have been such lovely parents to these two precious little babies.

"C" and "D" were doing unbelievably well in the hospital. They were joking around with family and laughing. This horrible event hadn't really sunken in as of yesterday.

Today they go to make funeral arrangements. The precious baby girls will be buried together. I have a feeling from today on will be extremely tough for "C" and "D". I just wish there was something I could do for them.

Hubby and I plan on taking them lots of meals so they can take it easy and other family members and friends are also doing the same.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x book
x notes
x email
x diva
x host