obsessive compulsive ME
12:03 p.m. x 2004-06-03

I was up until after 3:00 am scrubbing my kitchen floor. I've got a huge kitchen. So I decided to get on my hands and knees and scrub the floor only to wake up this morning to brownie mix all over the floor and counters. I was SO proud of my sparkly floors that I could just cry right now. I busted my butt for nothing! I had the dishes all washed and put away and the counters all clean and shiny and nice. Chocolate was everywhere.

Normally my daughter wakes me when she gets up in the mornings which is between 5:30 am to 7:00 am. She didn't wake me this morning. I guess it is because she knew she was not allowed to mess with the kitchen without me being awake and in there with her.

*sigh*

Oh well.. I'm sure I've got a whole Summer of this. So why bust my butt to clean? As long as the house is clean when Michael gets home from work on Saturday mornings. I shouldn't stress it. But I hate messes and clutter!

Well, I must go. My daughter is going through the stuff in the garage that I need to unpack. I'm pretty sure she has made a nice mess out there for me to clean up too. Argh!

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x book
x notes
x email
x diva
x host