an update
6:19 p.m. x 2004-11-02

I'm so tired today and feel so icky. Michael was feeling pretty icky also. We are wondering if it had to do with our McDonald's breakfast. I don't think I'll be going back there for a while.

I'm still loving my job although my supervisor is being difficult with me. I took Carey to the doctor on Monday because of another UTI. She has had too many infections in her life. At least a couple a month and the antibiotics don't seem to help. She had the testing done where they filled up her bladder and watched it spill while doing an ultrasound. That test turned out ok. She was even once hospitalized for a week because of the infection being so bad in her kidney's & bladder. I thought I was going to lose her. The doctor's weren't giving much hope. The infection was just so bad. So my supervisor is wanting me to reschedule her appointment for this Friday. I tried to explain to her that it was important that I take her to the appointment. She still insisted. I'm going to try to get the appointment for a day or two sooner but I refuse to schedule for later than Friday. My daughter's health is much more important that my job.

My mom's wedding is this coming Saturday! I am so excited! Of course my mother is so excited that she doesn't know what to do with herself. :) I bought her a guestbook and photo album this weekend and I'm going to try to get it decorated tonight when the kids are in bed. I'm making little bows with strings of small white pearls and putting dinky little burgandy flowers on the bows.

Well, that's all I have to say for right now. I've got laundry sitting in the laundry room yelling my name. ;)

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x book
x notes
x email
x diva
x host