Weekend Update - -
8:28 a.m. x 2005-09-12

We had a pretty good weekend!

Friday was a little nutty. I went to the store where my momma works to get some shampoo and she wasn't there. She'd been sick all week with the flu so I asked the lady she usually works with if she was still home sick since I hadn't talked to her that day. The lady told me that she called in about 30 minutes before I got there to say she was calling off again because my grandmother was found laying in her back yard and they were taking her to the hospital. My grandmother and I are very close. So I freaked! I rushed to the kid's schools and picked them up. I even cried to the counselor who got Trevor off the playground for me. I was so embarrassed but I just couldn't hold back the tears. I had Carey call my g'ma's house on my cell phone just in case someone was there but no answer so I had Carey call my mom's cellphone. My mom answered and Carey said, "Gamma! Where are you?" My mom said, "I'm home. Why?" Carey said, "Where is Mama?" My mom said, "She's home as far as I know." I was TICKED to find out that my mother used my grandmother as an excuse to call off work PLUS I got my kids out of school for nothing. Argh! I told her next time she wants to call off work to use the excuse that she has severe diarrhea instead of making up such a horrible story! I got my hair chopped off and colored dark auburn on Friday evening. I'm not very photogenic but here are a couple of pictures.

Before:


After:


Trevor is SO goofy! He will not take a 'normal' picture for nothing! :)

Saturday afternoon Carey had to cheer at a game and it was SO extremely hot. I was feeling like someone had punched me in the stomach about 20 times so since Carey's dad was at the game I left early and came home and went to bed. Michael and I pretty much just laid in bed and watched TV Saturday.

Sunday we went to visit Michael's mom and dad. His mom was just recently diagnosed with something wrong with her liver. I can't remember the actual name of it. But it's usually a disease of the liver from drinking alcohol. The lady has never touched an alcoholic drink in her life! So we are pretty worried about her. I guess the doc said she needs to have surgery to see just how bad it is. They may take out part of her liver or may be able to just treat it with medication.

Sunday afternoon on the way back from Michael's parent's house I picked Cory up from his grandmother's house. While driving up the road .. almost home.. we noticed a teeny tiny little piglet running in the road. Nobody around here has pigs so we were shocked to see it running in the road. Cory told me to stop the truck so he could get it out of the road so it doesn't get hit. So I stopped the truck and Cory chased after it. It was SO funny because I didn't realize pigs are so fast and Cory was doing his darndest to catch the thing. We ended up running up and down the road three times before it went into someone's yard. Cory asked the guy that lives there if it was his or if he wanted it. The guy said it wasn't his and he surely didn't want it. So Cory and the guy's son's chased the piglet until it ran into the woods. It was so funny! At least the piggie won't get ran over now!

Geez.. my dog (Vince) is sleeping beside me on the floor and he has the awfulest case of GAS right now. *gags*

Well, I'm going to go take the pups outside and get my house cleaned up. I need to find a new template!

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x book
x notes
x email
x diva
x host