Another wedding & a baby on the way.
9:43 p.m. x 2004-07-23

Another one of Michael's nieces are getting married. Yaay! I get to buy myself another outfit! Twice in one year. WooHoo! Yea, I always feel guilty buying for myself so I never do. I only buy for my children. So it's odd for me to buy something for myself.

Michael's niece is 2 1/2 months pregnant so there will be a new baby in the family and I am just so excited.

Now I'm interested in what Michael's mom has to say about this. She threw a fit when his other niece got married a couple of weekends ago and there wasn't a baby on the way as of yet for that niece. She wanted to get married before her sweetie was shipped off overseas.

So now that there is a baby on the way for this niece and she is still in high school and they are getting married next Sunday I'm sure Michael's mom will have a lot to say that won't be so nice.

I can't say much. I got pregnant at 17. But this niece has a great job and so does her soon-to-be hubby. They bought their own place also. They have a level head on their shoulders. I think they will make wonderful parents.

I really like this niece. She isn't a goody-two-shoes like the others are. She is a very sweet, down to earth person.

I was volunteered to video tape the last wedding so I'm sure I will be volunteered to video tape this wedding also. I don't mind because I get to get a good view of the wedding rather than sit in the back with Michael where I can't see a darn thing. :)

Michael hates big get togethers like this. He and I both have a bit of a social disorder when it comes to being around a bunch of people but I am doing well with getting over that.

Well, I guess I have done enough rambling. I need to get the kids out of the bath and into bed soon.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x book
x notes
x email
x diva
x host