a trip to Children's Services
8:45 a.m. x 2004-07-27

I'm waiting on my kids to finish getting dressed then I'm on my way to Children's Services. I kept Dalton Saturday night. After my friend dropped him off I had to give him a bath because he smelled so bad.. like day old rotten formula. As I was giving him a bath I noticed his ears were filled with dried blood. He had bruises on his uppper arms and between his legs. His little butt is very discolored from what looked like possibly laying in a dirty diaper for a while. He cried a lot like he was in pain. That's so unlike him. He hardly cries. He only slept from 3:00 am to 6:00 am without a nap all evening.

Michael and I ended up having to take him home late Sunday evening because they refused to come get him.

Yesterday I called my cop friend and he said to go to Children Services first thing this morning instead of calling because they will know that I am seriously concerned to drive all that way to talk to them.

I wish I had taken him to the emergency room but I wasn't thinking. Well, the kids are ready so I am off.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x book
x notes
x email
x diva
x host