Boring weekend ramblings
10:35 a.m. x 2005-07-11

These bunnies stink! I have to change their litter pan every two days. Ick! I've got to move them out of my computer room. That's for sure! I want to put their cage outside but since Michael's dad isn't up to building a rabbit hutch now (he had a 4 way bi pass) I'm afraid to put their cage on the ground or the porch for fear of raccoons or something getting to them. But BLEURGH! Their poop/pee stinks! *gags*

Cory came home Saturday morning. I was SO excited to see him. I was in the shower when he got home. When I got out of the shower Michael told me he was home so here I am running outside (Cory was on the tampoline) in a towel. HeeHee! Yea.. I'm a dork. But anyway, I gave him a big hug. He wasn't too thrilled about that. Of course, it could have been because I was OUTSIDE in a towel with dripping wet hair. Oops! Anyway, I came inside and hurried up and dressed then went outside to talk to him while he was doing front flips (scares the pants off of me!) on the trampoline. I told him thanks a lot for not being excited to see me. He told me he wasn't really excited to see anyone. It took all I had to keep from bursting out in tears. I try not to take what he says personally because he is "Pre-Teen". He's getting that cocky attitude that (some)teenage boys tend to get.

Saturday the kids, Michael and I just lazed around the house. I laid out in the pool while Carey splashed around in the pool and the boys were playing a game in the house. Michael, of course, laid in bed with the TV control in his hand (nothing new). Carey left with her daddy for the night but Trevor wanted to stay home with Cory since he hadn't seen him in a week.

Saturday evening the boys, Michael and I went grocery shopping. We had such a fun time! The boys didn't argue or beg for 50 million things. Trevor asked nicely, as we were standing in line, if he could have candy so Michael said, "Sure!" And they both got a thing of cookies. Then we went and visited my dad and brother for a bit. I think that's the most my dad has ever talked to Michael. Mainly because my dad is just weird that way. He hardly talks to anyone.

Sunday before noon Michael, the boys and I went to Subway to get some lunch and then we headed to my dad's pond to go fishing. THAT was rather boring because the fish weren't biting (or "hungry" as Trev would say). Cory managed to catch two fish and so did Michael but Trevor and I had no luck.

I laid out in the pool for a while Sunday evening until Michael came outside and got upset because the guys next door were outside playing horse shoes and here I was laying out in the pool. Heh! He's a dork! It's not like they could actually see me anyway. Then Carey got home after 7:00 and she was in the the best mood. She got to spend time with her daddy without Trevor which means she got all the attention. :) Since her baby sister was born she's felt left out since the baby needs a lot of attention but I guess Jerm gave her LOTS of attention this weekend and they played together outside doing cartwheels and round offs. I cannot imagine my x hubby doing cartwheels or roundoffs! *giggles*

Last night Vince (the pup) got into the trash. I told Michael I was NOT cleaning up another mess from him last night. So Michael smacked Vince with his leash (which upset me) and Vince took off running upstairs to my bedroom and got in his crate. Guess what I woke up to this morning? TRASH EVERYWHERE! Michael didn't clean it up! I was not a happy camper. And I guess the boys got up in the middle of the night to get them a drink of juice and spilled it all over the kitchen table and floor. They didn't clean it up, of course. "That's Mommy's job" .. so they think. :) So they have a mess to clean up when they wake this morning.

I have serious baby fever!! Michael's neice had a baby March 1st. His other neice is pregnant. Another niece is trying to get pregnant. My best online friend is trying to get pregnant plus I'm in a tubal reversal group and there are pregnant ladies. I want a baby! Michael said we will go for the tubal ligation reversal "next" Summer. But that is too far off!

With the gas prices being so high he has decided against trading our truck in for a Ford Expedition. Instead, we are keeping the truck and he is getting me a minivan. Oh boy! I'm going to have a soccer mommy van! HeeHee! I don't mind! At least I'll have the room for my kids and their friends. Now I can't wait to go van shopping. :) Hopefully we'll do that next weekend, if Michael isn't too pooped. He's working nights starting tonight.

Well, I think I've done enough rambling for the day. I need to take a shower, get the boys up and Carey ready to head to town to pay our trash bill.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x book
x notes
x email
x diva
x host