TGIF!!
9:07 a.m. x 2005-07-08

I took Trevor for a visit with his pediatrician yesterday. He has swimmer's ear. The ped. gave him a prescription of ear drops for me to put in his ears three times a day and I bought him ear plugs for him to wear when he is taking his bath and swimming. Poor kiddo. He's always had such nasty ear infections. He's had 2 sets of tubes but this last set has fallen out also. The doc wants to wait and see how he does without the tubes.

While waiting for his appointment in the waiting area there was this mother, 2 children and the father. They were super loud. It seriously gave me a headache. Why be so loud? Then while in the examining room waiting on the doctor that family was right beside us. They were even louder in their examining room and there were several times I thought someone was going to come through the wall. My kids just sat there looking at the wall while waiting on the doctor to come in the room. It was seriously ridiculous. Not just yelling but screeching. Ugh! My head was pounding by the time I walked out of there. Now I know how MY kids sounded when they were younger and so much louder. :)

I swear, this pup is going to be the death of me. He gets me so stressed out. He is constantly getting into stuff and tearing it up. I'll be so happy when Michael gets out fence up out back so I can let the pup out during the day and then I'll let him in at night to sleep. He needs to get his energy out and the kids taking him out to play during the day is just not enough. We can't let him run free while outside because the neighbors have a dog about his size and although they live rather far away our pup is pretty darn fast and it's almost impossible to catch him once he starts running over there. Of course, the pup doesn't realize that the dog is trying to eat him up. He thinks the other dog is playing and he gets all excited. HeeHee! Silly puppy! He now weighs 41 lbs and is 6 months old. He weighs just 6 lbs less then Trevor.

Michael will be home from work today. I'm not sure what time. At first he said in the evening but they ran out of work to do yesterday evening and got off work an hour early so he may be home earlier today. I hope so! But I've got to get back to cleaning up this house.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x book
x notes
x email
x diva
x host