mmmmm.... chocolate chip cookies
10:38 a.m. x 2004-06-09

I woke up to the smell of chocolate chip cookies. They smelled SO good! So I ran into the kitchen to see Trevor and Carey sitting at the table eating freshly made chocolate chip cookies. I can't believe Carey did not wake me up this morning!

I do not mind if she makes cookies but I stressed and stressed the importance of not messing with the stove unless I am right there to supervise her.

I took the kiddies to my dad's to swim in his big pool yesterday. My little brother (18 years younger than me) was there by himself. People are leaving their children home alone at a young age now a days. Gunnar is 10 (6 months younger than Cory) and Dad leaves him alone while he goes to work. Anyways, Trevor refused to swim because he was terrified that Gunnar might try to dunk him. The pool is a little over 5 foot and Trevor is only 4 foot tall. So he sat on the deck and watched Carey and Cory play in the pool until my dad got home and took Gunnar to practice.

I need to get one of those hose thingies to clean out our pool. It looks nasty with little bugs and grass so I won't let my kids get in until I get the thingie to clean it out. We have a pump but it's just a small pump that came with the pool and it doesn't do a good enough job.

The kids had a good time so I think I might take them back again today after I give Michael his 2:00 wake up call.

Well, I've got a ton of paperwork to go through. I guess I better get started and get them mailed out. Geez, I ramble too much.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x book
x notes
x email
x diva
x host