today's events.. just too much.
8:55 p.m. x 2004-07-27

I went to Children's Services today and talked to a lady and a man for about 45 minutes. It was hard. I couldn't stop crying while explaining everything from when I kept him most of his first four months until last weekend. Explaining his bruises and the blood in his ears was so hard but they were very concerned and said they would send out an investigator as soon as possible.

The mother has tried to call me several times today. I didn't answer the phone. I hate not answering the phone because what if something is wrong with him? But Michael says it is best because it will only add more stress to the situation. I do not need that and more importantly my children do not need that. I just do not want to argue with her in front of my children. If my children weren't here then yea I'd rip her up one side and down the other. I'd love to beat on her the way it looks the baby was beat on.

I'm not a violent person. I hate confrontations. But this has just put me over the edge as I'm sure most people could understand.

My grandmother called me today to tell me that her doctor said she had a cyst on her liver instead of a tumor. 20 minutes later she called and I could barely understand a word she said. All I could understand was, "Call your mother." So I noticed my mom was online and messaged her telling her to hurry and get to my g'ma's because something was wrong then I loaded up the kiddies and we took off to her house.

She was laying in bed. Her face was a bit drawn on the right side and her neck was really stiff. She could barely talk. My mother showed up and so did my aunt and uncle. After much begging she finally decided to go to the hospital. I stayed at the hospital until my children became rowdy and hated to leave but my mother and aunt are there with her and they will call me as soon as they find something out. They seem to think she had another stroke.

On the way to the hospital we saw a horrible wreck. An SUV hit another vehicle and and flipped over. It caught on fire. Luckily a guy stopped and put the fire out with a fire extinguisher.

Today has just been too freaking stressful and I cannot wait for bed! Hopefully tomorrow and the coming days will be much less stressful.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x book
x notes
x email
x diva
x host