early morning rambles & stuff
7:43 a.m. x 2004-09-23

My kids were in such a great mood this morning when they got up and still in a good mood when they got on the bus. Now hopefully it will last throughout the day into the evening. :) They were so cute standing out by the bus stop waiting on the bus to get here.

Carey & Trevor wanted to pack on a cheeseburger & fry day. I always loved those days at school. Especially when I was pregnant with Cory my senior year. The lunch lady was a Sweetheart and always gave me more fries with a big smile and didn't charge me extra.

I don't remember if I wrote about this but I had been having horrible stomach pains to the point where I thought I was going to pass out. The room would spin and I was SO light headed. I went to the doctor Monday morning and was given new meds for acid reflux because the N3xium just didn't do it for me and my allergies were going bonkers so I was given new meds for that also. I take them at night before I go to bed and have been sleeping so good with no wake ups in the middle of the night to go pee. The meds seem to be helping my tummy but my allergies are still a bit wonky. Maybe the meds will take a while to kick in.

I have been going to work finally feeling alive rather than feeling like a zombie.

My appetite has seriously increased. I feel hungry constantly but have been fighting the urge to eat other than the usual three meals a day. I don't want to gain back the weight I have lost. I'm afraid to gain back the weight I have lost!

Michael will be home from work in 2 days. I really miss him and he admitted he misses me too this morning when he called me. He said, "Only 2 more days." *sigh* I love him so much!

I'm going to work this morning with orange hands. Why do the markers say "Washable" when in fact they aren't? I even soaked in the tub last night. I've scrubbed and scrubbed and now my hands are so dry and cracked and still orange.

Carey's got cheerleading practice this evening. They are making posters for the football players because this weekend is homecoming. She is supposed to bring two bags of candy and a posterboard plus orange and black markers. The tip of her orange marker was pushed in so I had to fix that and so that is why my hands are orange. Sheesh! HeeHee! Well, luckily I work at a preschool so they won't think anything of my hands being orange. :)

Ok, enough rambling. I need to get ready for work.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x book
x notes
x email
x diva
x host