just stuff
9:36 p.m. x 2005-07-06

I ended up draining the pool and refilling it. Now it's not all stinky and cruddy looking. I got the chlorine floater thingie and some other stuff to put in it. Now, hopefully, it will stay clear. I wonder if our water is just icky?

The hamster is still alive! I'm amazed. The little booger looks like his little eyes are going to pop out at any moment. Poor little guy! I don't think he can see though. I hope he is still alive when Cory comes home Friday.

Speaking of.. I miss Cory! His daddy is still in town and I hate to keep him from seeing him but deep down in my gut it makes me SICK to know that he is there with Cory. I know that it is good for Cory to know his daddy and all but he left us just months after Cory was born. He left for partying and drugs.. something I wanted no part of. I had a little baby to take care of.. had no time for the partying. (Never did drugs) I had a responsiblity and had to grow up. "B" refused to grow up and from the sounds of it over the phone he still hasn't grown up.

I know that Cory is safe there with his g'ma and g'pa and they wouldn't let "B" take off with him but I still worry about it. "B" does not know Cory. He has been around 1 or 2 times a year and that's it.

Cory's g'ma called me on her way home from work to see if he could stay until Friday (when "B" leaves to go back to Virginia) and I said yes when I really wanted to say no. So I called to talk to Cory and he barely talked to me. He was preoccupied with a game he and "B" were playing. It broke my heart.

I cannot believe he will be 12 on the 26th of this month!! He was actually due on the 26th of August. I had him a month early. He was such a precious little baby. Rarely cried. Was always happy. :) I'll have to dig up some baby pics and scan them.

Shew! I'm glad this day is almost over!! Carey and Trevor have argued all day long. Then the dog decided to act like a freak and would steal the kid's toys as they were playing with them. He jumped in the pool while I was cleaning it out and also while filling it up. I HOPE he didn't put another hole in it!

Michael called me when he got off work this evening. I hate it that he works out of town throughout the week. They are working 12 hour shifts this week and will be working 6 days a week.. night shift.. pretty soon. That means more $$$ but I'd rather have him HOME with ME then have the extra money. Things are going really good between us now that he is helping out around the house a bit when he is home.

I think we will be taking Cory fishing this weekend at my dad's pond when Carey and Trevor go to their daddy's house. I need to remember to get bug spray!

Well, I've done enough rambling/whining for today. I need to check on the pool, give the kiddies hugs and kisses, tuck them in bed and head to bed myself.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x book
x notes
x email
x diva
x host