she made the squad!!! im SO proud!!!
12:07 p.m. x 2004-06-05

The last time I looked at the clock it was 4:21am. Michael came home around 4:40am and of course I was so excited to see him that I didn't get to sleep for a couple of hours. I just couldn't sleep last night. I had this weird feeling in my tummy. Kind of a heavy feeling. Weird!

So I woke this morning to Trevor knocking on my door about 10:00. I hate to sleep in long because my kiddies seem to go wild when I'm sleeping. They tend to get into everything even at the age of 6, 8 & 10. Well, mainly the fridge and the cabinets and eat me out of house and home. I always wake to food on the counters and lots of dishes. They only use the microwave but still I'm a bit afraid of them to mess with it while I'm alseep. Ya just never know what they might put in there.

I came into the livingroom and Carey was doing her dance that she had to do for tryouts which reminded me we needed to get to the school to see if she made the squad. I brushed my teeth and hair quickly and we ran out the door.

SHE MADE IT!

There are two squads and she was picked for the FIRST squad! I'm so proud of her. We walked up to the list on the door and there was another mother with her daughter standing there. I probably looked like a total goof when I yelled, "You made it!" Oh well. :) All the way home I fought back the tears because she worked SO hard and I was SO afraid she wouldn't make it because already they have their little 'cliques'. But Carey will fit in just fine because she is so outgoing. Most of the little girls are little bean poles. They are cute as can be but Carey just has that athletic build to her. She isn't skinny yet isn't fat. She is solid as can be. She will look absolutely adorable in her cheerleading outfit. I cannot wait to get her outfit and post pics of her!

$200!! That's just for the cheerleading outfit. That doesn't include the pom-pom's, shoes, windsuit, turtle neck and whatever else extra she will need for the cold weather this fall. My mouth about hit the floor when I saw the costs. Oh well! She will have a blast and that is all that matters!

When we got home she immediately started calling family and friends! Trevor said, "Carey, all the football players will just love you." I thought that was so adorable!

Cory is going to try out for football. I really need to get him into something because all the fella wants to do is sit in front of the tv and plays his games. Trevor said that when he gets old enough he will play football. That child is a little stick! He looks as if the wind could break him in half!

Well, I need to get off of here and fix some lunch. I'm surprised the kiddies haven't started yelling for food yet. Must be cuz they pretty much cleared the fridge and cabinets already this morning. :)

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x book
x notes
x email
x diva
x host