jobs, school & stuff
8:17 a.m. x 2004-08-30

Carey cheered at her first football game Saturday. She did great! She was so cute! Trevor went with me and he did pretty well during most of the game. I don't know what I would have done if there weren't two little boys there to play with him. He would have been so bored. Cory spent the night with his grandmother. He didn't want to have to go sit in the heat around tons of smelly people. ;) He's a smart child. HeeHee!

Saturday evening the kid's dad picked them up and Michael and I went to visit his parents. We actually went to work on their TV because we had a quick, wicked storm and their electric had gone off. Their TV was acting up. So we stayed and visited until midnight. We came home to watch a movie but I fell asleep before it even came on. I can't remember what movie we were even going to watch.

Sunday we hung out around the house. The kid's dad brought them home and we worked in the yard a bit. I started to mow but Michael took the mower from me. Bless him! It was so hot and humid.

Michael and I stayed up after we put the kiddies to bed and played PS2 for a while. Of course he beats me at every game. I tell him he should give a girl a chance. He laughs at me. I swear he cheats. HaHa!

He then proceeded to tickle me until I peed my pants. That wasn't very smart of him considering I ended up peeing on HIM. Then he didn't think it was so funny. I can't help it I have a weak bladder. I kept telling him I had to pee as I was laughing so hard I was gasping for air. That turd! Needless to say, he won't be tickling me anymore. :)

Today I plan on printing out my resume and taking it to the place I used to work as a Teacher's Aid (Preschool). I talked to a lady I worked with at the football game Saturday and she said they really needed me. She said she would pull some strings... so here's hoping! I plan on taking some college courses a few nights throughout the week also to be a Pharmacy Tech. The course is only 9 months. This means I have to find an individual sitter instead of a daycare. I absolutely hate it that they will be spending a lot of time at the sitters but I'm doing this to help out with the expenses around here and to help out with getting things they need and want. I feel bad solely depending on Michael for everything. I start working Wednesday at an Adult Learning Center. I will only be working 4 days a week for 4 hours a day (while the kiddies are in school) but the pay isn't nearly as good as a Teacher's Aid at the preschool.

I better go get my shower and get with it. I've got lots to do today.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x book
x notes
x email
x diva
x host