modems, children & prayers
3:24 p.m. x 2004-07-14

I hadn't received my cable modem and it's been 8 days since I ordered it. I called my cable provider and they told me that there was a code in the computer which meant I was picking up the modem rather than having it shipped to me. Well, I obviously told them I was wanting it shipped. So someone made a mistake and I've been waiting all this time.

I finally got the cable modem hooked up on my computer but have to mess with the router and get Michael's computer hooked up. That can wait! :)

I treated the kiddies to Steak & Shake today. They loved it! Trevor drank all of his chocolate milk shake on the way home before he even opened his food. He decided he was too full to eat but managed to eat two french fries. I should have known better than to give him his milk shake.

We stopped and picked up his new glasses. He looks so cute! He's had prescription glasses for a couple of years now but his prescription keeps changing.

The kids have been little angels today!

Cory has acted like such a little man today. I hate it that they are growing up so fast!

Carey has cheerleading practice tonight. She's really excited. So far I have paid almost $200 for her uniform and I still have to pay $145 for her warm up outfit (wind pants & school jacket). I also have to buy her pon-pon's or whatever they are called and her hair ribbons and socks. This is seriously breaking me. She better enjoy cheering after me paying all of this.

I found out last night that my grandmother (who raised me most of my life) has a tumor on her liver. Please say a prayer (or whatever it is you do) and please keep her in your thoughts.

I need to finish cleaning up the kitchen before we leave for practice.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x book
x notes
x email
x diva
x host