quiet, peaceful day
2:27 p.m. x 2004-06-12

Was Dland down for a bit or was it just me? Hmm..

Well, I am sitting here enjoying my peace & quiet. Michael is off doing some stuff for his dad. Carey and Trevor are with their daddy and Cory is with his grandmother. I've got my house cleaning done so now I can just sit and relax, although I do miss my children, I do enjoy some peace and quiet now and then.

My x hubby decided he would get the kids last night but he is going to a class reunion this evening so he is bringing them home today. I was surprised by a call from their grandmother (his mom) wanting them tonight. She has called three times today. That's more than she has called in three months. She is keeping her other two grandchildren so she wants to keep my kids also.

Carey has a slumber party to go to tonight so I don't know if she will want to go to her grandmother's or not. It's hard to tell. She changes her little mind so often.

Trevor may or may not want to go. He is not much of a sociable child. I hope that he goes though because he will be bored here with me and Michael. We were going to go watch mini sprints tonight but the weather will not allow that. We are supposed to get more storms.

Luckily the storms weren't too bad last night. The worst of them passed us up. I'm so ready for sunshine!

I applied for a review. I'm sure to get a bad score but that is the reason for applying for the review. To get some advice on how to spruce things up around here. I just talk about my daily life and moan and groan about my x around here so it's not too interesting. So I won't take my score to heart too bad. :)

I think I'm finally at a stand-still with my weight. I wanted to lose some weight but didn't expect to lose this much. Now I'm missing my boobs! But I still have that ghetto booty. Ah well.. at least I can now fit into the shorts that I once wore that I loved.

I think I might go find me a movie to watch and curl up on the couch or maybe even my bed and wait for my kiddies to come home to spend some time with me before they leave again for the night.

-xoxo-

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x book
x notes
x email
x diva
x host