rambles and stuff
7:27 p.m. x 2004-09-13

I've been seriously neglecting my diaries lately.

Well, things have been crazy-hectic around here.

Saturday we had a fire in the house. The bathroom actually. The fan thingie on the ceiling caught on fire. I had just left the kiddies with Michael so I could go to the store and pick up some pictures I had dropped off at the 1 hour photo thingie. When I pulled back in the driveway the kids were sitting on the porch with a silly grin. Carey said, "We are waiting on the fire truck." I thought she was joking. I opened the front door and BAM! Smoke choked me up. Michael was standing in the hallway with a weird expression. I told him I thought Carey was joking and he said it's no joke (well, obviously!). He had put the fire out with the exstinguisher (however the heck it's spelled) and was waiting to on the firemen to get here and make sure there wasn't fire in the ceiling. Everything was ok with some minor damage.

Cory had gone to his grandmothers. Carey & Trevor called to tell him and all he said was, "Is the XBox and Playstation2 OK?" Silly boy! After that we had to take Carey to cheer at the football game. That was fun. She looks so cute cheering! :) Her daddy picked her and Trevor up and kept them for the night.

Michael and I went shopping for a new fan for our bathroom. We went out to eat and then to the movies to watch Up a Creek... It was funny but not as funny was I thought it would be. I enjoyed our time out together. We don't do that often lately. Bills have taken over our money. Blah! But at least we are finally getting them paid off.

Which reminds me.. I need to remember to talk to my boss about me not getting paid yet. Everyone else I talked to today got paid (by mail) last Thursday but not me.

Michael has left for the week. He is now working out of town again. He is working nights and is working in a bad/dangerous place which makes me rather nervous.

Well, I need to get off the computer, color my hair and get the kidlets to take their showers.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x book
x notes
x email
x diva
x host